The UPLIT List: April

by Staff

Events

New Australian writing

Mr Takahashi & Other Falling Secrets by Sandra Thibodeaux

Thu 30 March – Sat 8 April

Centre of Contemporary Arts, Cairns

 

Brisbane Youth Week

Fri 31 March – Sun 9 April

Various locations across Brisbane

 

A Rock & Roll Writers Festival

Sat 1 & Sun 2 April

The Old Museum, Brisbane

 

Harry Potter Day

Sat 1 April

Toowoomba City Library, Toowoomba

 

Author Talk

Peter Kenny: Reading, Imagination, Writing & Creating

Tue 4 April

Logan North Library, Logan

 

Author Talk

David Marr: The White Queen - One Nation and the Politics of Race (Quarterly Essay)

Thu 6 April

The Greek Club, Brisbane

 

Books on Stage

Emily Loves to Bounce, based on the books by Stephen Michael Kings

Fri 7 & Sat 8 April

Townsville Civic Centre, Townsville

 

Local Author Expo

Sat 8 April

Rockhampton Regional Library, Rockhampton

 

Author Talk

Dame Quentin Price: Letters of a Governor-General

Sun 9 April

Customs House, Brisbane

 

Author Talk

An Editor Regrets: R.G. Campbell and the Australian Journal

Wed 12 April

UQ St Lucia Campus, Brisbane

 

Author Talk

Turia Pitt: Unmasked

Thu 20 April

Riverbend Books, Brisbane

 

Author Talk

Krissy Kneen: An Uncertain Grace

Brisbane Square Library, Brisbane

Fri 21 April

 

UQ Alumni Rare Book Auction

Fri 21 April

UQ St Lucia Campus, Brisbane

 

2017 Festival of Tibet

Wed 26 – Sun 30 April

Brisbane Powerhouse, Brisbane

 

Author Talk

John Safron: Depends What You Mean By Extremist

Wed 26 April

The Old Museum, Brisbane

 

Author Talk

Mia Freedman: Work Strife Balance

Fri 28 April

Brisbane Powerhouse, New Farm



School Holidays: Reading & Writing Activities Across Queensland

Brisbane: brisbane.qld.gov.au 

Bundaberg: bundabergregion.org   

Cairns: cairns.qld.gov.au 

Cape York Peninsula and Cook Shire: cooktownandcapeyork.com 

Central Highlands: centralhighlands.qld.gov.au 

Gladstone: gladstonelibraries.qld.gov.au 

Gold Coast: goldcoast.qld.gov.au 

Hope Vale: hopevale.qld.gov.au 

Ipswich: library.ipswich.qld.gov.au 

Logan: loganlibraries.org 

Longreach: longreach.qld.gov.au 

Mackay: mackay.qld.gov.au 

Noosa: libraries.noosa.qld.gov.au 

Rockhampton: rockhamptonregion.qld.gov.au 

Sunshine Coast: library.sunshinecoast.qld.gov.au 

Toowoomba: tr.qld.gov.au 

Townsville: townsville.qld.gov.au

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Posted 28th March 2017